Fish in a Tree Reflection

In the book Fish in a Tree I think that Ally is misunderstood. I say this because she is not telling the teacher that she can’t read! The teacher could help Ally read, it’s better than keeping a useless secret. I find Keisha to be a good friend. Because she is always trying to help Ally with her problems. I think Shay and Jessica are stupid. They always bully her. But Mr. Daniels is awesome because he is being really nice to Ally. I don’t really find the story authentic. Because in the book, Ally has never got caught not knowing how to read for years. I mean the teacher will call on you to read randomly. What do you do? Try to read. But what does Ally do in order to not get caught?

One thought on “Fish in a Tree Reflection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *